Messages to the Aliens

If I were an alien, what would I want to know about a possible new planet?

As a class we sent out what we would want to know. We wrote on pieces of paper and sent them out with balloons. My message was “We are aliens from Earth, just saying HI”

We then turned the messages into pictures, so that anyone could see them and try to figure it out.

I however found my true calling, training to be a balloon master. While training behind my glorious balloon masters Brett and Meagan I got to help set up our vessels for our messages. This was the HIGHLIGHT OF MY ENTIRE WEEK. I have since then decided to drop out of art school and train in Warszawa, Poland, the balloon capitol of the world.

 

Henri, Maddi and I preparing for our fateful launch.

IMG_7433

Maddi’s and my balloons bumping into each other.

IMG_7443

Our launch site, along with others, on top of Tera Cotta.

IMG_7453

My message to the aliens.

IMG_7402

Leave a Reply

